School Term Dates

 Semester 1, 2019

Term 1 Monday, 4 February – Friday, 12 April
Break Saturday, 13 April – Monday, 29 April
Term 2 Tuesday, 30 April – Friday, 5 July
Break Saturday, 6 July – Monday, 21 July

 Semester 2, 2019

Term 3 Tuesday, 23 July – Friday, 27 September
Break Saturday, 28 September – Monday, 14 October
Term 4 Tuesday, 15 October – Thursday, 19 December

 

School Development Days 2019

Each year the Department of Education sets a number of days for schools and their staff to engage in professional learning. This is discussed at a school board level and the days are scheduled for the following year. The format will be very similar to this year. Please note that for 2019 the following days will be school development days where students do not attend school.

Term One        –      Thursday 31 January, Friday 1 February

Term Two        –      Monday, 29 April

Term Three     –      Monday, 22 July

Term Four       –      Monday, 14 October

 


 

 Semester 1, 2020

Term 1 Monday, 3 February – Wednesday, 8 April
Break Thursday, 9 April – Monday, 27 April
Term 2 Tuesday, 28 April – Friday, 3 July
Break Saturday, 4 July – Monday, 20 July

 

 Semester 2, 2020

Term 3 Tuesday, 21 July – Friday, 25 September
Break Saturday, 26 September – Monday, 12 October
Term 4 Tuesday, 13 October – Thursday, 17 December

 

School Development Days 2020

Each year the Department of Education sets a number of days for schools and their staff to engage in professional learning. This is discussed at a school board level and the days are scheduled for the following year. The format will be very similar to this year. Please note that for 2020 the following days will be school development days where students do not attend school.

Term One        –      Thursday 30 January, Friday 31 January, Thursday 9 April

Term Three     –      Monday 20 July

Term Four       –      Monday 12 October, Friday 18 December